Clean Fudgsicles

design-23

We usually take a yearly family trip to Disney each year. One thing that I look forward to the most are these delicious Mickey Head Ice Creams on a stick! Oh man! They are sooo yummy! The problem is that once you start eating them it’s so hard to stop! I was pretty proud of myself this year, I didn’t have even one!

The thing I miss the most when eating clean is a good refreshing frozen dessert! I love frozen treats in the summer! I love ice cream, ice cream sandwiches and most of all fudgsicles. If you read the ingredients on the back of the box of your favourite frozen treats you may be a little disappointed with all of the added unhealthy ingredients.

I came up with this recipe to help fill the fudgsicle void in my life! šŸ™‚ These fudgsicles are AHHHH_MA_ZING! It’s so hard to eat just one!

Ingredients: (makes a 6 pack popsicle)

1 Can coconut milk

1/2 Cup unsweetened cocoa powder

3/4 Cup dates

1 1/2 Tsp vanilla

Directions:
Combine all ingredients together in a blender and blend on high. Blend well until you have a smooth consistency! You don’t want this one to be chunky! šŸ˜‰ Pour into a plastic popsicle maker and freeze overnight.

****Important Tip*** To get the popsicles out, run the frozen popsicle container under warm water to loosen it. If you skip this step you will likely pull the stick right out of the popsicle. šŸ™‚

Enjoy!

XO, Pam
http://www.cleanlifehappywife.com

Comments

  1. This is too funny! I had a dream last night you invented a clean ice cream sandwich that tasted like the real thing šŸ™‚

    • From your dreams to my kitchen!! haha I think it’s really that we just both think about food way too much!!! hahaha Nyah just had one of these for breakfast! They are pretty yummy! Let me know what you think!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

